Dubai Capitals, a prominent franchise in the International League T20 (ILT20), has revealed its formidable squad for the highly anticipated second season of this global cricket extravaganza.

The star-studded lineup includes T20 cricket stalwarts like David Warner (Australia), Rovman Powell (West Indies), Dasun Shanaka (Sri Lanka), and Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe). The franchise aims to create a well-rounded team with a blend of all-round cricketing capabilities, showcasing its dedication to clinching the Season 2 Champions’ title.

David Warner, expressing his delight at joining ILT20, stated, “I am delighted to be part of ILT20, as I make my debut in this truly-global league, I am sure it is going to be a thrilling contest.” He emphasized his commitment to contributing to the team’s success.

GMR Sports CEO, P K S V Sagar, expressed excitement about the power-packed squad, featuring international T20 cricket stars. He mentioned, “With marquee signings such as David Warner, Rovman Powell, and Dasun Shanka amongst other dynamic players, we believe we have crafted a team that embodies the spirit of T20 cricket.”

Sikander Raza, the newly appointed captain of the Zimbabwe T20 International team and Dubai Capitals’ all-rounder, shared his enthusiasm. He stated, “I am thrilled to be part of ILT20, the only-global league that serves as a pivotal platform for cricketers from associate cricketing nations.”

Dubai Capitals’ squad for ILT20 2024 includes retained players such as Joe Root, Rovman Powell, Dushmantha Chameera, Raja Akifullah Khan, Sikandar Raza, and newly-signed players like Andrew Tye, Dasun Shanaka, David Warner, Mark Wood, Haider Ali, and others.

The ILT20 2024 season, featuring 34 matches, will be played at iconic UAE venues – Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and Sharjah, from January 19 to February 17, 2024. The league’s six franchise teams include Abu Dhabi Knight Riders, Desert Vipers, Dubai Capitals (GMR), Dubai Capitals (Adani Sportsline), Dubai Capitals (Reliance Industries), and Sharjah Warriors.

Cricket fans can catch the action on Zee’s widely distributed TV channels and India’s leading OTT platform, ZEE5.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

#Dubai #Capitals #Shine #StarStudded #Lineup #ILT20

By David

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *