With fans awaiting the next season of Indian Premier League scheduled to be held from March to May, fans can’t hold onto their excitement to see which players will continue to represent their respective franchises or will be released from the same. The list of all the released and retained players have been finally announced so fans now need to no longer wait. 

The IPL 2024 auction event is all set to take place in Dubai. In the previous edition, the BCCI had planned to hold the auction in Istanbul but somehow it was held in Kochi due to unavoidable circumstances. Speculations are currently ongoing, but till now the venue has been finalised as the Coca-Cola arena in Dubai which will take place on December 19. This the first time when an IPL auction is being held outside India. The budget for the auction has been set at INR 100 crores as compared to the previous year, which was set at 95 crores.

Retained Players List

The list includes Rohit Sharma, Dewald Brevis, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, N. Tilak Varma, Tim David, Vishnu Vinod, Arjun Tendulkar, Cameron Green, Shams Mulani, Nehal Wadhera, Jasprit Bumrah, Kumar Kartikeya, Piyush Chawla, Akash Madhwal, Jason Behrendorff, and Romario Shepherd traded from Lucknow SuperGiants. 

A good news for all the Mumbaikars out there as Hardik Pandya’s retention deal with the Mumbai Indians has been officially approved and given a move forward by Gujarat Titans. Earlier, speculations revealed that Hardik Pandya will not part his way from the Titans to Mumbai Indians but now the all-rounder will head back to his his home team following a 15 crore deal between MI and GT. 

Released Players List

The players who will bid adieu to their side are Mohd. Arshad Khan, Ramandeep Singh, Hrithik Shokeen, Raghav Goyal, Jofra Archer, Tristan Stubbs, Duan Jansen, Jhye Richardson, Riley Meredith, Chris Jordan, and Sandeep Warrier. 

All the released players’ dismissal is an initiative by the Mumbai Indians to try out different players’ potential. Jofra Archer’s release came as a shock to MI fans but it was proved necessary for the franchise in order to give chance to some other pacer. Chris Jordan and Tristan Stubbs also find themselves in the released list as they had less-impactful journey in the 2023 edition. 

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

#Mumbai #Indians #list #released #retained #players

By David

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *